Question Tag

I’m it!

Jennifer caught me in a game of virtual tag that requires It to answer eight specific questions. Finally, here is my response to her post, “tagged for eight.

1. If you could have any superpower, what would you have? Why?

Healing hands. My initial response was “flight”, but I would abuse that. The ability to heal others with my body’s energy wouldn’t come with the urge to jump off of cliffs at every opportunity.

2. Who is your style icon?

Dictionaries define icon as an image or an object of devotion. I’m devoted to my own styles, each based on a myriad of sources. There’s no one person that I’ll look to when choosing clothing, hairstyles, makeup, movements, storytelling methods, or anything else. An icon would possibly endanger my sense of self.

3. What is your favorite quote?

Two rush to mind:

“Try to learn something about everything and everything about something.”  – Thomas H. Huxley

“I think it’s impossible to really understand somebody, what they want, what they believe, and not love them the way they love themselves.”  – Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card

4. What is the best compliment you’ve ever received?

I’m not sure. One of the more confusing compliments I’ve received: “You have nice shoulder blades.”

One of the more exciting comments: “I dreamed of your main character last night.”

5. What playlist/CD is in your CD player/iPod right now?

The last CD I listened to is still in my computer’s CD drive. It’s the soundtrack of The Last of the Mohicans.

6. Are you a night owl or a morning person?

Both. I don’t like to sleep.

7. Do you prefer dogs or cats?

Cats. They are more independent, less slobbery, and generally quieter than dogs. I can also relate to them more easily. Body language is extremely important to them, yet they’ve developed sounds specifically to communicate with humans. I appreciate that complexity.

8. What is the meaning behind your blog name?

This one is easy! The answer is in “Understanding Shadows in Mind“.

The Newly Tagged

Justin and Christi, are you playing? If so, you’re It!

10 thoughts on “Question Tag

  1. Choosing healing hands says so much about you, Ann.

    I love that soundtrack!

    And I would be mystified by the shoulder blade comment too. The only time I notice shoulder blades is on an emaciated person … which means quite a few Hollywood personalities these days.

    1. Well, I’m not blessed with the smooth curves of the average woman. Perhaps the people who’d commented on my shoulders were trying to make me feel better about my straight lines.

      1. Hmm, I wonder also if I’m more likely to show my collarbones (what I’m guessing “shoulder blades” really referred to) than some women do. I have less cleavage to consider.

Comments are closed.