Wandering Wednesday

I meant to post something more substantial yesterday, but here you go. It’s a simple update.

DeCo is still progressing in small bits and pieces, and a short fantasy that’s gone through at least seven drafts over the past year and a half is close to completion (assuming it doesn’t grow into a novelette). Unfortunately, I’m having trouble finding time to develop either. Most of my “writing” for the past week has been brainstorming/dreamstorming during the less demanding moments at my paying job.

I started a new job a week ago. It’s one of those jobs that’s 8am to 5pm, Monday through Friday, with an hour commute (by bus). The commute I enjoy, because I can read and record the concepts that developed during working hours.

In other news from the past week, my husband’s parents and grandparents visited from out of state. My pets didn’t behave during the visit but received much love, anyway. Two new classes for our martial arts school started; the attendance was less than hoped for but as much as expected.

And that’s it for now! Have a lovely day.

4 thoughts on “Wandering Wednesday

    1. You write the truth. Life is always changing, though. Sometimes writing must fill in the cracks. Every once in a while, it spreads across an open space. As long as the cracks are taken care of, opportunities for growth will arise. Or at least, that’s my hope.

Leave a Reply

