AnNoWriMo

A feverish insanity strikes the world of writers this time of year. Despite my efforts to strengthen my mind against this recurring outbreak, I’m not immune.

That’s right. I’ve caught the NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) bug.

However, I’m not precisely following the NaNoWriMo rules this year. So that I can work on DeCo (a somewhat existing novel), I’m modifying the challenge.

Between November 2 and December 15, my goal is to write 60,000 words of new story draft for DeCo. I intend to work from a new outline.

This is AnNoWriMo (Ann’s Novel Writing Month), which sounds better to me than MoNoWriMo (Modified Novel Writing Month) and shouldn’t mislead anyone.

I’ll post on my status during this period. Good luck to anyone participating in the official NaNoWriMo!

5 thoughts on “AnNoWriMo

  1. Good luck, Ann. I’ll be working on a new novel too. And also participating in NAtional HOuse CLEaning MOnth! After that, I’ll probably spend two weeks in bed. 🙂

    1. NaHoCleMo, huh? I need to spend more time on your blog to find out what that requires. I already believe you (and all participants) will need to recoup afterwards. Cleaning is great exercise!

      Enjoy the beginnings of your new novel.

    1. Thanks, Laura. I’m hoping this will be just what I need to finish a draft of DeCo. Too much has existed solely in my head or in notes for the past few years.

Comments are closed.