Writer’s Depression

Self-disdain isn’t good for the daily word count. Did you know?

For the past week, I’ve focused on the same scene of RITN, noted concepts for several stories, and reworked the same unpublished blog posts. I despise everything I’ve written.

Tomorrow I’ll rewrite the most promising post, an attempt to define Young Adult novels, and try again with my novel. However it needs to happen, I will have something for you, dear reader, by Wednesday evening.

As always, I’m curious to know what you were hoping to see when you visited my blog. Feel free to comment.

2 thoughts on “Writer’s Depression

    1. Thank you, Jennifer. I’m feeling much better now. Once upon a time, I couldn’t hold a pen and notepad, or stare into a blank word processor, without panic taking hostage of my mind. The depressions I suffer now are better than that. They come and go, allowing for progress.

      I just need to be prepared, so I don’t fall behind on posts.

Comments are closed.